Council Members

 

Council has a Mayor and 12 Council Members elected to represent the community, across two Wards: Valleys (Five Council Members) and Ranges (Seven Council Members).

The Mayor is elected across the entire Council area.  The Deputy Mayor is elected from Council Members. 

Elections for Local Government are held every four years, with the previous election occurring in November 2018 and the next election due in November 2022.

As your representatives Council Members can be contacted about any issues or concerns that you may have about what is happening in your local area. 

In accordance with the State Records Act 1997, any correspondence to Elected Members or Council's Administration must be registered in Council's records management systems once received. Under the Freedom of Information Act 1991 certain records must be released on application subject to specific provisions of the Act being met.

There are safeguards in place to ensure information is securely stored and only released via appropriate channels.

Please forward official mail to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au for recording and acknowledgement.
Click here for a printable list of Elected Member contact details.

Mayor Jan-Claire Wisdom

​​

 

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244

(08) 8408 0400 (business hours)
0405 136 278
jcwisdom@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • CEO Performance Review Panel
  • Southern & Hills Local Government Assn
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Nil
​Cr Malcolm Herrmann

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244 
0429 890 245
mherrmann@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • Audit Committee (Presiding Member)
  • SPDPC
  • Gawler River Floodplain Management Authority

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Cemetery Advisory Group
  • Property Advisory Group
Cr Andrew Stratford

​​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0408 800 946
astratford@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Nil
Cr Linda Green

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244 
0418 858 429
lgreen@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • SPDPC (Presiding Member)
  • Eastern Waste Management Authority

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Nil
Cr Pauline Gill

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244 
0434 766 307
pgill@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Bushfire Advisory Group
  • Cemetery Advisory Group
  • Rural Land Management Advisory Group
Cr Chris Grant

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0403 957 755
cgrant@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Bushfire Advisory Group
  • Biodiversity Advisory Group
  • Rural Land Management Advisory Group
  • Sustainability Advisory Group

​Cr Nathan Daniell
(Deputy Mayor)

 

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244 
0400 341 082
ndaniell@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

Deputy Mayor ​

Committee Memberships

  • CEO Performance Review Panel
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Biodiversity Advisory Group
  • Sustainability Advisory Group
​Cr Kirrilee Boyd

 

PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0405 505 684
kboyd@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

​Committee Memberships

  • TBA

Advisory Group Memberships

  • TBA
Cr Kirsty Parkin

PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0422 758 126
kparkin@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

 

Committee Memberships

  • CEO Performance Review Panel
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Property Advisory Group
​​Cr Ian Bailey

PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0427 005 792
ibailey@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au 

​Committee Memberships

  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Cemetery Advisory Group
  • Property Advisory Group
  • Rural Land Management Advisory Group
  • Sustainability Advisory Group
​Cr  John Kemp

PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0419 856 042
jkemp@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

Committee Memberships

  • SPDPC
  • AH Region Waste Management Authority

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Biodiversity Advisory Group
  • Property Advisory Group
  • Rural Land Management Advisory Group 
​Cr  Leith Mudge

PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0414 716 903
lmudge@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

 

Committee Memberships
  • Audit Committee
  • SPDPC

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Sustainability Advisory Group
​Cr  Mark Osterstock

​PO Box 44, Woodside SA 5244
0407 619 282
mosterstock@ahc.sa.gov.au

or alternatively to mail@ahc.sa.gov.au

Committee Memberships
  • CEO Performance Review Panel (Presiding Member)
  • SPDPC 

Advisory Group Memberships

  • Nil