SE Freeway ramp closures for Stirling and Crafers

Night works are planned for the Crafers outbound on-ramp (away from city), Stirling outbound off-ramp (from city), and Stirling inbound on-ramp (towards city) in the coming weeks as part of the Managed Motorway Measures Project to add a third lane onto the South Eastern Freeway.

All planned work is to take place from 7:00pm to 6:00am on the following dates (dependent on weather):

Crafers outbound on-ramp (away from city)

  • Friday 11 September
  • Sunday 13 September
  • Monday 14 September
  • Tuesday 15 September
  • Wednesday 16 September ** added due to short-term weather forecast
  • Thursday 17 September
  • Friday 18 September
  • Sunday 20 September
  • Monday 21 September
  • Tuesday 22 September
  • Wednesday 23 September
Stirling outbound off-ramp (from city)
  • Monday 21 September
  • Tuesday 22 September
  • Wednesday 23 September

Stirling inbound on-ramp (towards city)

  • Tuesday 15 September
  • Friday 18 September

Click here to download a fact sheet with full details and recommended detours.

If you have any questions or would like to speak to a member of the project team, please call 1300 794 880, email DIT.communityrelations@sa.gov.au, or visit dit.sa.gov.au/managedmotorway.

A map showing the ramps affected