COVID-19 response - click here to learn more, including changes to Council Services COVID-19 Community Information Page
Civic Awards

Adelaide Hills Council has always valued the passion and commitment of its community and has for many years acknowledged this through the presentation of annual awards.​

Award recipients are nominated by their peers for the positive impact they've had on their local community, going above-and-beyond in times of need, and being an inspirational representative of the Adelaide Hills.

Adelaide Hills Council presents a number of awards at events across the region annually on Australia Day, 26 January. The award categories are Citizen of the Year, Young Citizen of the Year (16-30yrs), Community Event of the Year, and Civic Awards (multiple).

Nominations for 2021 will open in October 2020.


​Recipient name
​Recipient home town
​Award received
​Rick Drury
​Citizen of the Year
​Bradley Rohrlach
​Young Citizen of the Year
​Pome Fest 2019
​Lobethal / Lenswood
​Community Event of the Year
​Jeff Ayres
​Lower Hermitage
​Civic Award
​Rob and Liz Possingham
​Civic Awards
​Lesley Ewing
​Civic Award
​Phil Robinson
​Civic Award
​Mellissa Bradley
​Civic Award
​James Parkin
​Civic Award
​John and Pamella Warner
​Civic Awards
​Tom Prosser
​Civic Award
​Susanne Koen
​Civic Award