Winter Words 2021

Ink pattern with Winter Words overlayed

​We don't let the chill of winter get us down, we use it to inspire - and you're invited to join us.

Winter Words is a celebration of poetry, prose, storytelling, and meaningful conversations appropriate for all levels of creative experience. Learn, Share, and Perform this winter, and discover your inner muse.

The cover of Winter Words 2021 brochure

Click here or on the thumbnail above to download this year's full Winter Words program


PROGRAM OVERVIEW

​Saturday 3 July
After the Storm - workshop 1
$20, ​Adult 16+
PERFORM
​Friday 9 July
Song Writing Workshop 1
​$5, Youth 10+
PERFORM
​Tuesday 13 July
Haiku Tunnel Books
​$5, Kids 7+
KIDS
​Tuesday 13 July
Aboriginal Storytelling
​FREE, Kids 6-12
​KIDS
​Wednesday 14 July
​Song Writing Workshop 2
​$5, Youth 10+
PERFORM
​Thursday 15 July
Lyric & Rap Writing Workshop
​$5, Youth 10+
PERFORM
​Saturday 17 July
​After the Storm - workshop 2
​$20, Adult 16+ 
PERFORM
​Monday 19 July
Statement from the Heart
​FREE, Youth/Adult 14+
​LEARN
​Friday 23 July
Recalling Home
​$15, Adult 16+
​LEARN
​Friday 30 July
Poetry Salon 1
​$5, Adult 16+
​SHARE
​Saturday 31 July
​After the Storm - Performance
​$20, Adult 16+
PERFORM
​Thursday 5 August
Thinkers of the Hills 1
​$5, Adult 16+
​LEARN
​Saturday 7 August
Poetry Workshop
​FREE, Adult 16+
​LEARN
​Monday 9 August
Poetry in a Precarious World
​$15, Adult
LEARN
​Friday 13 August
Poetry Salon 2
​$5, Adult 16+
​SHARE
​Saturday 21 August
Ecopoetic Encounters
​$15, Adult
​LEARN
​Thursday 2 September
​Thinkers of the Hills 2
​$5, Adult 16+
​LEARN


 
Council acknowledges that we conduct our business on the traditional lands and waters of the Peramangk and Kaurna people. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging as the Custodians of this ancient and beautiful land.
 
© Copyright Adelaide Hills Council 2020